Administrative Services

As an Institute of Higher Education, the University of Macedonia is a Legal Entity governed by Public Law, with full self-government as expressly stated in Article 16 of the Constitution. It is supervised and sponsored by the State through the Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs.

The purpose of the Administrative and other services of the University of Macedonia is: (a) the provision of high-quality, reliable support of educational and research work and the general functioning of the University, (b) the provision of high level services to all members of the academic community and third parties and (c) the organizational and executive support and the active participation in fulfilling the University’s mission and development.

The organization of the services, the structure in organizational units (Directorates, Departments, Independent Offices), as well as the definition of functions are described in the Constitution of the University as applicable at any given time.

Wheelchair Blue
Accessibility Tools
Fonts PlusIncrease Text
Fonts MinusDecrease Text
ContrastHigh Contrast
Readable FontReadable Font