Department of International and European Studies
School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts

   The Department of International and European Studies was established in 1990 as The Department of International and European Economic Studies. In 1993, according to presidential decree, it changed its name and academic content, which has been retained ever since.

   The subject areas of the department include: International and European Finance, Political Science, International Relations, Foreign Politics and Diplomacy, Political Theory, Comparative Political Institutions, International Law, Institutions of the European Communities, the European Union and International Organizations.

   The mission of the department is the study and the instruction of these subject areas as well as the preparation of well-grounded executives for the coverage of specialized needs of this country particularly in the staffing of European Community/Union services.

Watch video